Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany

I went searching for Seasonal work in the German Alps these past few days and I was simply amazed at the beauty of Garmisch-Partenkirchen albeit the luke-warm job climate. The little ski village is home to the tallest mountain in Germany and some legendary trails. The Zugspitze mountain and also many other high vantage points are worth the visit and certainly worth mentioning. The downside, is the cost, 50 euros to take the rail all the way to the top. Yikes! not on my budget. I would’ve climbed the peak for you all but, uh, um…I wasn’t equipped.

Anyone ever play Skyrim, by Bethesda Software? I think I found it here. Check out those mountains.

Last picture: a homely little inn; We cant forget ye’ auld Mukkefuk, can we?

Drop me a line!

